Conditions Générales de Vente

Ce que vous devez savoir avant de voyager avec Meet Africa.

1. Champ d’application


Les présentes conditions générales régissent les droits et obligations existant entre MEET AFRICA, société à responsabilité unipersonnelle immatriculée au RCCM (Togo) sous le numéro TG-LFW-01-2021-B13-01192, ci-après dénommée “MEET AFRICA”, et toute personne, ci-après dénommée “Client”, faisant l’acquisition d’un ou plusieurs services proposés par MEET AFRICA.

Les présentes conditions générales sont applicables quel que soit le processus par lequel le Client a fait l’acquisition des services auprès de MEET AFRICA, et notamment en cas d’achat via le site internet www.meetafrica.travel. Ce site appartient et est géré par MEET AFRICA. En utilisant ce site, vous indiquez que vous avez lu et compris les conditions d’utilisation et que vous acceptez de les respecter en tout temps.

2. Services

2.1 Services vendus par MEET AFRICA


Les services offerts par MEET AFRICA comprennent :


  • Expériences et circuits touristiques prédéfinis : il s’agit d’expériences et de circuits déterminés par MEET AFRICA pour satisfaire le plus grand nombre. Les itinéraires et dates sont fixés par MEET AFRICA à l’avance et ne peuvent être modifiés que par MEET AFRICA. Ces produits sont annoncés sur notre site web et sur nos pages sur les réseaux sociaux.
  • Expériences et circuits touristiques sur mesure : il s’agit d’expériences et circuits conçus par MEET AFRICA sur demande d’un client pour ses désirs spécifiques. Les itinéraires et dates sont définis conjointement entre le client et MEET AFRICA. Les informations sur ces circuits restent privées et ne sont accessibles que par le client et MEET AFRICA.


Les expériences sont des prestations touristiques d’une durée de quelques heures sans nuitée.


Les circuits sont des prestations touristiques d’une durée de plusieurs jours avec nuitée(s).


Les expériences et circuits que MEET AFRICA conçoit et propose à la vente sont décrits précisément sur le site web www.meetafrica.travel pour les expériences et circuits prédéfinis et sur des pages web privées pour les expériences et circuits sur mesure.


Les normes d'hygiène, d'hébergement et de transport dans certains pays où se déroulent les circuits sont souvent inférieures aux normes comparables à celles auxquelles le client peut raisonnablement s'attendre dans son pays ou sa région d'origine.


2.2 Services vendus par des tiers


Au cours des expériences et circuits ou sur le site www.meetafrica.travel, le Client pourra se voir proposer des services de partenaires commerciaux de MEET AFRICA. MEET AFRICA ne garantit pas la qualité ou l’exactitude des services mis à disposition par des tiers sur le site www.meetafrica.travel.


2.3 Modification des circuits et expériences

MEET AFRICA se réserve le droit d’apporter des modifications au programme des expériences et des circuits, notamment les trajets, les sites de visite et les hébergements, pour adapter l’expérience ou le circuit en raison de circonstances ou d'événements, qui peuvent inclure une maladie ou une panne mécanique, des incidents dans le lieu où le produit sera exploité, des annulations de vol, des grèves, des événements émanant de conflits politiques, des difficultés d'entrée ou de frontière, des conditions météorologiques extrêmes et d'autres circonstances imprévisibles qui échappent au contrôle raisonnable de MEET AFRICA.

En particulier, les hébergements décrits avec l’itinéraire sont cités à titre indicatif et ne constituent pas une garantie que ces hébergements seront effectivement utilisés au cours du circuit. MEET AFRICA se réserve le droit de modifier les lieux d’hébergement et de les remplacer par des établissements équivalents.


MEET AFRICA informera les clients ayant réservé un service de tout changement important (défini comme un changement affectant au moins un jour de voyage complet sur trois, ou qui affecte substantiellement le caractère du service dans son intégralité) dès que matériellement et raisonnablement possible, à condition qu'il y ait suffisamment de temps avant le départ pour informer correctement tous les clients concernés.


3. Prix

3.1 Prix affiché

Le prix des expériences et circuits est affiché sur le site www.meetafrica.travel.

Le prix comprend les éléments suivants :

  • Le transfert depuis et vers l’aéroport (pour les circuits seulement),
  • Le transport en voiture 4x4 climatisée ou minibus climatisé,
  • Certains repas (précisés dans le descriptif),
  • L’eau minérale,
  • L’hébergement en chambre double partagée (2 personnes par chambre) (pour les circuits seulement),
  • Les entrées des activités, incluant un guide quand cela est possible,
  • Un guide pour toute la durée de l’expérience ou circuit,

MEET AFRICA s'efforcera de satisfaire les demandes spéciales des clients, telles que les demandes de régime alimentaire et d'hébergement, mais ces demandes ne font pas partie de ces conditions.

Le prix ne comprend pas les éléments suivants :

  • Le billet d’avion
  • Les assurances voyages
  • Les coûts de visa et passeport
  • Les repas non inclus dans l’expérience ou le circuit,
  • Le coût supplémentaire lié à un hébergement en chambre individuelle,
  • Les pourboires


3.2 Suppléments de prix

Au cours des circuits, les Clients seront hébergés dans des chambres doubles, à raison de deux Clients par chambre. Les Clients seront appairés par MEET AFRICA au fur et à mesure de la réception des demandes de réservation. Les Clients s’engagent à ne pas troubler le séjour des autres Clients pendant toute la durée des circuits. Si un Client souhaite qu’une chambre individuelle lui soit attribuée, ou si une chambre individuelle doit être attribuée à un Client par MEET AFRICA en raison d'une annulation de dernière minute, le supplément pour chambre individuelle (ou les frais proportionnels applicables) sera facturé au Client.

MEET AFRICA se réserve le droit d'accepter ou de refuser toute personne à tout moment et à sa seule discrétion, et d'exclure tout Client dont l'état de santé ou le comportement entrave ou est susceptible d’entraver le bon déroulement de l'expérience ou du circuit, notamment le bien-être ou le plaisir des autres participants. Toutes les demandes de voyage sont soumises à l'acceptation de MEET AFRICA.

4. Paiements

4.1 Moyens de paiement

Les paiements effectués par le Client sur le site www.meetafrica.travel sont gérés par WeTravel. Nous acceptons les modes de paiement suivants sur ce site :

  • Carte bancaire
  • Prélèvement sur compte bancaire


Ces paiements sont soumis aux conditions générales de WeTravel acceptées par le Client lors de la réservation sur la plateforme WeTravel.

4.2 Modalités de paiement


4.2.1 Modalités de paiement des expériences

La totalité du prix des expériences est due à la réservation.


4.2.2 Modalités de paiement des circuits

Une caution de 10% du prix total du circuit est requise à la réservation. Le paiement du solde est requis au plus tard 30 jours avant le début du circuit. Si la réservation est faite moins de 30 jours avant le départ du circuit, la totalité du prix du circuit est due à la réservation.

Nous offrons aussi des plans de paiement en plusieurs fois sans frais grâce à WeTravel.


Le non-respect de ces conditions de paiement entraînera l'annulation automatique de la réservation et tous les frais d'annulation applicables aux termes des conditions générales de WeTravel seront facturés et déduits de la caution le cas échéant.


5. Politique de remboursements

5.1 Remboursements en cas de modifications des services

Si un changement important tel que défini à l’article 2.3 est effectué plus de 7 jours avant le départ, le Client peut choisir entre :

  • Accepter les modifications du service réservé,
  • ou refuser les modifications et être remboursé intégralement par transfert bancaire ou bon d’achat.

Les changements importants survenus moins de 7 jours avant le départ ne donneront lieu à aucun remboursement.

5.2 Remboursements en cas d’annulation

5.2.1 Annulation par le client

5.2.1.1 Annulation par le client d’une réservation sur une expérience

Dans le cas d’une annulation d’une expérience par le client, le montant de l’ expérience sera remboursé selon le barème suivant :

  • Jusqu’à 48 heures avant le départ : remboursement intégral du prix de l’expérience par transfert bancaire ou bon d’achat.
  • Moins de 48 heures avant le départ : remboursement de 70% du prix de l’expérience en bon d’achat valable un an.

5.2.1.2 Annulation par le client d’une réservation sur un circuit


Dans le cas d’une annulation d’un circuit par le client, les montants déjà payés seront remboursés selon le barème suivant :

  • Jusqu'à 30 jours avant le jour du départ : remboursement intégral du prix du circuit en cash ou bon d’achat valable un an ;
  • De 29 à 7 jours avant le jour du départ : remboursement intégral du prix du circuit en bon d'achat valable un an ;
  • Moins de 6 jours avant le jour du départ : remboursement de 70% du prix du circuit en bon d'achat valable un an.


5.2.2 Annulation par MEET AFRICA

5.2.2.1. Annulation pour raison commerciale


MEET AFRICA se réserve le droit d'annuler un circuit ou une expérience si le nombre de clients ayant réservé est inférieur au minimum requis (généralement quatre personnes) ou pour des circonstances inhabituelles ou imprévues échappant au contrôle raisonnable de MEET AFRICA.

Tous les membres du circuit ou de l’expérience annulé seront informés au moins 20 jours avant le départ pour les circuits ou 2 jours avant le départ pour les expériences, et recevront un remboursement intégral du prix.

MEET AFRICA n'est pas responsable des dépenses supplémentaires encourues par les clients du fait de l’annulation, notamment les frais de billets d'avion, les frais médicaux, les frais de passeport ou de visa.


5.2.2.2. Annulation liée à l’état de santé du client


Tous les clients doivent consulter leur médecin pour savoir s'ils sont aptes à voyager et à participer aux activités et circuits. MEET AFRICA encourage tous les clients à demander l'avis de leur médecin concernant les vaccinations nécessaires ou recommandées, les précautions médicales ou toute autre préoccupation médicale concernant l'intégralité du voyage du client avec MEET AFRICA. MEET AFRICA ne fournit pas de conseils médicaux.

Les clients doivent informer MEET AFRICA par écrit, avant la date d'échéance du paiement final de leur réservation, de toute pathologie, grossesse, handicap ou toute autre condition mentale ou physique qui pourrait avoir un impact sur l'aptitude du client à voyager, ou de toute pathologie chronique. La divulgation complète de ces informations est une condition pour voyager sur tout produit ou à tout titre avec MEET AFRICA.

Certains produits peuvent ne pas convenir à toutes les personnes en raison des restrictions imposées par les limitations de mobilité, les handicaps physiques ou cognitifs, la grossesse ou diverses autres conditions physiques ou mentales. Il est de la responsabilité du client d'évaluer les risques et les exigences de chaque produit à la lumière de ses limitations, de sa forme physique et mentale, de son état de santé et de ses besoins ou problèmes médicaux.

MEET AFRICA se réserve le droit d’exclure tout Client d’une expérience ou d’un circuit en raison de son état de santé. Aucun remboursement ne sera dû au Client qui n’aura pas satisfait à l’obligation de déclaration préalable sur son état de santé.

Les voyages, tels qu'ils sont proposés par MEET AFRICA, peuvent, de par leur nature, impliquer la visite de régions éloignées ou moins développées, où les installations médicales peuvent ne pas correspondre aux normes du pays d'origine du client. L'état des installations médicales dans les pays dans lesquels MEET AFRICA opère varie et MEET AFRICA ne fait aucune déclaration et ne donne aucune garantie quant au niveau de ces installations ou des traitements médicaux dans ces régions.

6. Devoir de vigilance et de sécurité du client

6.1 Risques


Le Client reconnaît que la nature des expériences et circuits peut impliquer une quantité significative de risques pour sa santé ou sa sécurité.

Le Client assume tous ces risques et libère MEET AFRICA de toute réclamation ou cause d'action découlant de tout dommage, blessure ou décès résultant de ces risques inhérents aux voyages, à la visite de destinations étrangères et à la participation à des activités aventureuses telles que celles incluses dans les itinéraires des produits.


6.2 Sécurité


Le Client accepte de prendre toutes les mesures prudentes relatives à sa propre sécurité lors de tout voyage de MEET AFRICA, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, l'utilisation correcte des dispositifs de sécurité tels que les ceintures de sécurité, les harnais et les casques, et le respect de tous les signes et avertissements affichés relatifs à la santé et à la sécurité du client. MEET AFRICA ne sera pas responsable de tout manquement de la part du client à se conformer à son propre devoir de vigilance et de sécurité.


6.3 Réglementations locales

Le client doit à tout moment se conformer strictement à toutes les lois et réglementations applicables dans tous les pays et régions visités dans le cadre de l’expérience ou du circuit concerné.


6.4 Dommages, destructions, vols


Le Client convient qu'il est responsable de tous les coûts encourus par MEET AFRICA, les fournisseurs de MEET AFRICA ou les partenaires de MEET AFRICA, à la suite d'un dommage, d'une destruction, d'un vol ou de frais de nettoyage excessifs liés à l'hébergement, au transport ou à toute autre utilisation des installations par le client pendant l’expérience ou le circuit.

Le Client accepte de signaler immédiatement tout dommage préexistant de ce type au personnel de l'hébergement, du service de transport ou de l'installation (selon le cas), ainsi qu’à un représentant de MEET AFRICA dès que possible après sa découverte par le client.

6.5 Documents de voyage


Le Client est entièrement responsable de l'obtention et doit être en possession, à tout moment pendant le circuit, d'un passeport valide requis pour l'entrée, le départ et le voyage dans chaque pays ou région visité ou traversé tout au long de l'itinéraire du tour, et pour le retour dans le pays de résidence ou de départ du Client (le passeport doit être valide au moins six mois après la dernière date de voyage avec MEET AFRICA), ainsi que de tous les visas, permis et certificats, y compris les certificats de vaccination et les polices d'assurance, requis pour l'entrée dans tous les pays, toutes les régions et la participation à toutes les parties de l'itinéraire du circuit.

Le Client accepte l'entière responsabilité de l'obtention de tous ces documents, notamment les visas, permis et documents sanitaires, avant le début du circuit, et est seul responsable de toute conséquence négative résultant de documents manquants ou défectueux.

Le Client accepte d'être responsable de l'intégralité du montant de toute perte ou dépense subie ou payée par MEET AFRICA ou l'un de ses fournisseurs tiers, qui est le résultat direct de l'échec du client à obtenir les documents de voyage appropriés.

Toute information ou conseil donné par MEET AFRICA concernant les visas, les vaccins, le climat, les vêtements, les bagages, les équipements spéciaux, etc. est purement consultatif, fourni par courtoisie au client, et MEET AFRICA n'est pas responsable des erreurs ou omissions dans les informations fournies, ou dans les informations fournies aux clients par des tiers tels que le gouvernement ou les autorités de voyage.


6.6 Assurances


MEET AFRICA recommande fortement à chaque client d’obtenir une assurance voyage avec une couverture médicale, d'évacuation et de rapatriement couvrant toutes les dates applicables de tout voyage avec MEET AFRICA. Il est aussi recommandé et encouragé que les clients étendent également leur couverture pour inclure l'annulation, la réduction et toutes les autres dépenses qui pourraient survenir à la suite d'une perte, d'un dommage, d'une blessure, d'un retard ou d'un désagrément survenant au Client.

7. Propriété intellectuelle


Tout contenu publié et mis à disposition sur ce site est la propriété de MEET AFRICA et de ses créateurs. Cela comprend, mais n’est pas limité aux images, textes, logos, documents, fichiers téléchargeables et tout ce qui contribue à la composition de ce site.

Les membres du voyage accordent à MEET AFRICA la permission expresse de prendre des photographies et des vidéos de ses voyages à des fins promotionnelles et commerciales, sans compensation pour les membres du voyage. Le Client peut s’opposer à ce que son image soit utilisée par MEET AFRICA. Dans ce cas il devra en informer MEET AFRICA par écrit.


8. Lois applicables


Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont soumises aux lois en vigueur au Togo.


9. Divisibilité


Si, à tout moment, l’une des dispositions énoncées dans le présent document est jugée incompatible ou invalide en vertu des lois applicables, ces dispositions seront considérées comme nulles et seront retirées du présent document. Toutes les autres dispositions ne seront pas touchées par les lois et le reste du document sera toujours considéré comme valide.


10. Modifications


Ces conditions générales peuvent être modifiées de temps à autre afin de maintenir leur conformité à la loi en vigueur et de refléter tout changement dans la façon dont MEET AFRICA gère ses services et son site internet, ainsi que la façon dont les utilisateurs doivent se comporter sur le site www.meetafrica.travel. Nous recommandons à nos utilisateurs de vérifier ces conditions générales de temps à autre pour s’assurer qu’ils sont informés de toute mise à jour. Au besoin, nous informerons les utilisateurs par courriel des changements apportés à ces conditions ou nous afficherons un avis sur notre site.

11. Contact


Veuillez communiquer avec nous si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations. Nos coordonnées sont les suivantes :

  • +228 98 46 02 02
  • contact@meetafrica.travel

Date d'entrée en vigueur des présentes conditions générales : le 13 septembre 2022.

fr_FRFR

Terms & Conditions

What you need to know before traveling with Meet Africa.

1. Scope


The present terms and conditions govern the rights and obligations existing between MEET AFRICA, a sole proprietorship registered in the RCCM (Togo) under the number TG-LFW-01-2021-B13-01192, hereinafter referred to as “MEET AFRICA”, and any person, hereinafter referred to as the “Customer”, acquiring one or more services offered by MEET AFRICA.

The present terms and conditions are applicable whatever the process by which the Customer has acquired the services from MEET AFRICA, in particular in the case of a purchase via the website www.meetafrica.travel. This site is owned and operated by MEET AFRICA. By using this site, you indicate that you have read and understood the terms of use and that you agree to abide by them at all times.

2. Services

2.1 Services sold by MEET AFRICA


Services offered by MEET AFRICA include:


  • Predefined tourist experiences and tours: these are experiences and tours determined by MEET AFRICA to satisfy the greatest number. The itineraries and dates are set by MEET AFRICA in advance and can only be changed by MEET AFRICA. These products are advertised on our website and on our social media pages.
  • Customized experiences and tours: these are experiences and tours designed by MEET AFRICA at the request of a client for their specific desires. The itineraries and dates are defined jointly between the Client and MEET AFRICA. The information on these tours remains private and is only accessible to the Client and MEET AFRICA.


Experiences are tourist services lasting a few hours without an overnight stay.


Tours are tourist services lasting several days with overnight stay(s).


The experiences and tours that MEET AFRICA designs and offers for sale are described in detail on the website www.meetafrica.travel for predefined experiences and tours and on private web pages for tailor-made experiences and tours.


The standards of hygiene, accommodation, and transportation in some of the countries where the tours take place are often lower than those that the client can reasonably expect in his or her home country or region.


2.2 Services sold by third parties


During the experiences and tours or on the website www.meetafrica.travel, the Customer may be offered services by commercial partners of MEET AFRICA. MEET AFRICA does not guarantee the quality or accuracy of the services made available by third parties on the website www.meetafrica.travel.


2.3 Modification of tours and experiences

MEET AFRICA reserves the right to make changes to the schedule of experiences and tours, including routes, sightseeing sites, and accommodations, to adapt the experience or tour due to circumstances or events, which may include illness or mechanical failure, incidents at the location where the product will be operated, flight cancellations, strikes, events emanating from political conflicts, entry or border difficulties, extreme weather conditions and other unforeseeable circumstances beyond the reasonable control of MEET AFRICA.

In particular, the accommodations described in the itinerary are provided as a guide and do not constitute a guarantee that these accommodations will actually be used during the tour. MEET AFRICA reserves the right to modify the accommodation locations and to replace them with equivalent establishments.


MEET AFRICA will inform customers who have booked a service of any significant change (defined as a change affecting at least one out of every three full days of travel or which substantially affects the character of the service as a whole) as soon as materially and reasonably possible, provided that there is sufficient time before departure to inform all affected customers properly.


3. Price

3.1 Posted price

The price of the experiences and tours is posted on www.meetafrica.travel.

The price includes the following:

  • Transfers from and to the airport (for tours only),
  • Transportation by air-conditioned 4×4 car or air-conditioned minibus,
  • Some meals (specified in the description),
  • Mineral water,
  • Accommodation in a shared double room (2 people per room) (for tours only),
  • Entrance fees for activities, including a guide when possible,
  • A guide for the duration of the experience or tour,

MEET AFRICA will make every effort to accommodate special requests from clients, such as dietary and accommodation requests, but these requests are not part of these conditions.

The price does not include the following:

  • The airplane ticket
  • Travel insurance
  • Visa and passport costs
  • Meals not included in the experience or tour,
  • Additional costs related to single-room accommodation,
  • Tips


3.2 Additional charges

During the tours, Clients will be accommodated in double rooms, with two Clients per room. Clients will be matched by MEET AFRICA as reservation requests are received. Clients agree not to disturb the stay of other Clients during the duration of the tours. If a Client wishes to be assigned a single room, or if a single room is to be assigned to a Client by MEET AFRICA due to a last-minute cancellation, the Client will be charged the single room supplement (or applicable pro-rata fee).

MEET AFRICA reserves the right to accept or reject any person at any time in its sole discretion and to exclude any Customer whose health or behavior interferes or is likely to interfere with the proper conduct of the experience or tour, including the well-being or enjoyment of other participants. All travel requests are subject to acceptance by MEET AFRICA.

4. Payments

4.1 Means of payment

Payments made by the Customer on the www.meetafrica.travel website are managed by WeTravel. We accept the following payment methods on this site:

  • Credit card
  • Direct debit on a bank account


These payments are subject to the WeTravel terms and conditions accepted by the Client when booking on the WeTravel platform.

4.2 Payment terms


4.2.1 Payment terms for experiences

The full price of the experiences is due upon reservation.


4.2.2 Payment terms for tours

A deposit of 10% of the total tour price is required at the time of booking. The balance payment is required no later than 30 days before the start of the tour. If the reservation is made less than 30 days before the tour departure, the full tour price is due at the time of booking.

We also offer no-cost installment plans through WeTravel.


Failure to comply with these payment terms will result in the automatic cancellation of the reservation. Any applicable cancellation fees under WeTravel’s terms and conditions will be charged and deducted from the deposit where applicable.


5. Refund Policy

5.1 Refunds for changes in services

If a material change, as defined in Article 2.3, is made more than 7 days before departure, the Customer may choose between:

  • Accept the changes to the booked service,
  • Or refuse the changes and be refunded in full by bank transfer or voucher.

Significant changes made less than 7 days before departure will not result in any refund.

5.2 Refunds in case of cancellation

5.2.1 Cancellation by the customer

5.2.1.1 Cancellation by the customer of a reservation on an experience

In the case of a cancellation of an experience by the client, the amount of the experience will be refunded according to the following scale:

  • Up to 48 hours before departure: full refund of the experience price by bank transfer or voucher.
  • Less than 48 hours before departure: refund of 70% of the price of the experience in a voucher valid for one year.

5.2.1.2 Cancellation by the customer of a reservation on a tour


In the case of a cancellation of a tour by the client, the amounts already paid will be refunded according to the following scheme:

  • Up to 30 days before the departure date: full refund of the tour price in cash or voucher valid for one year ;
  • From 29 to 7 days before the departure day: full refund of the tour price in a voucher valid for one year ;
  • Less than 6 days before the departure day: refund of 70% of the tour price in a voucher valid for one year.


5.2.2 Cancellation by MEET AFRICA

5.2.2.1. Cancellation for business reasons


MEET AFRICA reserves the right to cancel a tour or experience if the number of guests booked is less than the minimum required (usually four people) or for unusual or unforeseen circumstances beyond the reasonable control of MEET AFRICA.

All members of the cancelled tour or experience will be notified at least 20 days before departure for tours or 2 days before departure for experiences and will receive a full refund of the price.

MEET AFRICA is not responsible for any additional expenses incurred by clients as a result of the cancellation, including airfare, medical expenses, passport, or visa fees.


5.2.2.2. Cancellation due to the customer’s health condition


All Customers should consult their physician regarding their fitness to travel and participate in activities and tours. MEET AFRICA encourages all clients to seek their physician’s advice regarding necessary or recommended vaccinations, medical precautions, or any other medical concerns regarding the Customer’s entire trip with MEET AFRICA. MEET AFRICA does not provide medical advice.

Customers must inform MEET AFRICA in writing, before the final payment due date of their booking, of any medical condition, pregnancy, disability, or any other mental or physical condition that may impact the Customer’s ability to travel, or any chronic medical condition. Full disclosure of this information is a condition of traveling on any product or in any capacity with MEET AFRICA.

Some products may not be suitable for all persons due to restrictions imposed by mobility limitations, physical or cognitive disabilities, pregnancy, or various other physical or mental conditions. It is the customer’s responsibility to evaluate the risks and requirements of each product in light of their limitations, physical and mental fitness, health status, and medical needs or conditions.

MEET AFRICA reserves the right to exclude any Client from an experience or tour due to their medical condition. No refund will be given to any Customer who fails to provide prior notification of their medical condition.

Trips, as offered by MEET AFRICA, may, by their nature, involve visits to remote or less developed areas where medical facilities may not meet the standards of the Customer’s home country. The state of medical facilities in the countries in which MEET AFRICA operates varies and MEET AFRICA makes no representations or warranties as to the standard of such facilities or medical treatment in such areas.

6. Customer’s duty of care and safety

6.1 Risks


Customer acknowledges that the nature of the experiences and tours may involve a significant amount of risk to their health or safety.

Customer accepts all such risks and releases MEET AFRICA from any and all claims or causes of action arising from any damage, injury, or death resulting from such risks inherent in traveling, visiting foreign destinations, and participating in adventurous activities such as those included in the product itineraries.


6.2 Security


The Customer agrees to take all prudent measures relating to his/her own safety on any MEET AFRICA trip, including, but not limited to, the proper use of safety devices such as seat belts, harnesses, and helmets and compliance with all posted signs and warnings relating to the Customer’s health and safety. MEET AFRICA will not be responsible for any failure on the part of the Customer to comply with its own duty of care and safety.


6.3 Local regulations

The Customer shall at all times strictly comply with all applicable laws and regulations of all countries and regions visited in connection with the relevant experience or tour.


6.4 Damage, destruction, theft


The Customer agrees that he/she is responsible for all costs incurred by MEET AFRICA, MEET AFRICA’s suppliers, or MEET AFRICA’s partners as a result of damage, destruction, theft, or excessive cleaning costs related to the Customer’s accommodations, transportation, or other use of the facilities during the experience or tour.

The customer agrees to immediately report any such pre-existing damage to the lodging, transportation, or facility staff (as applicable), as well as to a representative of MEET AFRICA, as soon as possible after its discovery by the Customer.

6.5 Travel documents


The Customer is entirely responsible for obtaining and must be in possession, at all times during the tour, of a valid passport required for entry, departure, and travel in each country or region visited or crossed along the tour itinerary and for return to the Customer’s country of residence or departure (passport must be valid for at least six months after the last date of travel with MEET AFRICA), as well as all visas, permits, and certificates, including vaccination certificates and insurance policies, required for entry to all countries, regions, and participation in all parts of the tour itinerary.

The Customer accepts full responsibility for obtaining all such documents, including visas, permits, and health documents, before the start of the tour, and is solely responsible for any adverse consequences resulting from missing or defective documents.

The Customer agrees to be responsible for the full amount of any loss or expense incurred or paid by MEET AFRICA or any of its third-party suppliers, which is a direct result of the Customer’s failure to obtain the appropriate travel documents.

Any information or advice given by MEET AFRICA regarding visas, vaccinations, climate, clothing, luggage, special equipment, etc., is purely advisory, provided as a courtesy to the Customer, and MEET AFRICA is not responsible for any errors or omissions in the information provided, or in the information provided to Customers by third parties such as government or travel authorities


6.6 Insurance


MEET AFRICA strongly recommends that each client obtain travel insurance with medical, evacuation, and repatriation coverage covering all applicable dates of any trip with MEET AFRICA. It is also recommended and encouraged that clients also extend their coverage to include cancellation, curtailment, and any other expenses that may arise as a result of loss, damage, injury, delay, or inconvenience to the client.

7. Intellectual Property


All content published and made available on this site is the property of MEET AFRICA and its creators. This includes, but is not limited to, images, text, logos, documents, downloadable files, and anything else that contributes to the composition of this site.

Trip participants grant MEET AFRICA express permission to take photographs and videos of its trips for promotional and commercial purposes without compensation to the trip participants. The Customer may object to his image being used by MEET AFRICA. In this case, he/she must inform MEET AFRICA in writing.


8. Applicable laws


The present terms and conditions are subject to the laws in force in Togo.


9. Divisibility


If at any time any of the provisions set forth herein are determined to be inconsistent with or invalid under applicable law, such provisions shall be deemed void and shall be removed from this document. All other provisions shall not be affected by such laws, and the remainder of this document shall continue to be considered valid.


10. Modifications


These terms and conditions may be amended from time to time to maintain compliance with applicable law and to reflect any changes in the way MEET AFRICA operates its services and website and the way users should conduct themselves on the www.meetafrica.travel website. We recommend that our users check these terms and conditions from time to time to ensure that they are aware of any updates. If necessary, we will notify users by e-mail of changes to these terms and conditions or post a notice on our site.

11. Contact


Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Our contact information is as follows:

  • +228 98 46 02 02
  • contact@meetafrica.travel

The effective date of these terms and conditions is September 13, 2022.

en_USEN